Family Trusts and Risk Structures

Family trusts form an integral part of an overall risk management structure, providing a host of useful opportunities to safeguard your assets, ensure the future of loved ones, and even benefit from more advantageous tax rates.  A family trust holds your assets but allows you to access and utilise them.  It can also be used to provide for the future of your dependents, with investments held for a stipulated time and administered by a trustee of your choice.

At Kannangara Thomson we’re experts in this field, tailoring unique solutions that fit the specific circumstances and requirements of each individual client we work with.

Our Family Trust and Risk Structure Experts:

Steve Bray (steve@ktlaw.co.nz)
Brent Selwyn (brent@ktlaw.co.nz)
Mike Timings (mike.timings@ktlaw.co.nz)
Lawrence Wong (lawrence.wong@ktlaw.co.nz)
Kris Wooles (kris.wooles@ktlaw.co.nz)
Anna Kannangara (anna@ktlaw.co.nz)
Michael Yoon (michael.yoon@ktlaw.co.nz)
Joanna Ling (joanna.ling@ktlaw.co.nz)
Brigitte Renison (brigitte.renison@ktlaw.co.nz)
Angela O'Brien (angela.o'brien@ktlaw.co.nz)
Maree McKenna (maree.mckenna@ktlaw.co.nz)

PEOPLE

Our Christchurch Legal Team

SERVICES

Lawyers and Legal Advice

Click here

PEOPLE

Our Christchurch Legal Team

Find out more about our Christchurch legal team. Kannangara Thomson provide up-to-date legal advice on everything from family law and wills to corporate and commercial law.

Most people don’t have wills, or they have them, but they’re out of date! Protect your home, yourself, your family & your assets - Everything we own is worth protecting.